Jaguars News · Spring Sports Information


All students will need to provide their own water bottle and should have appropriate clothing/shoes for either indoor or outdoor practice each day – Spring weather is unpredictable!

Spring Sports (Girls Track & Field, Boys Golf, Boys Tennis, Girls Soccer, Boys Track & Field, Baseball) begin March 1.  Information for each sport is below.  ALL athletes planning to practice/tryout must have a current PHYSICAL (MSHSAA physicals are now good for 2 years from date of exam (unless otherwise noted by the physician)).  We would also like for your athlete to have a completed PRIVIT account. Click HERE for PRIVIT information.

G Track & Field
:  Athletes meet on Learning Stair at 2:40pm.  Practice over at 430pm week one.  Parent meeting: Thur, March 4, Commons, 6pm.  Questions ?  Email Coach Ryan Unruh at runruh@bssd.net  

B Track & Field:  Athletes meet in the New Gym at 2:40pm. Dress in Track locker room downstairs near training room.  Practice over 4:15pm Week 1.  Parent meeting:  Mon, March 8, Main Gym 6pm.  Questions?  Email Coach Adam Courter at acourter@bssd.net   

G Soccer:  March 1, Mon, 230 – 5pm, meet in Coach Findley’s room (Rm 918).  Tue – Fri practice 3-5pm.  Parent Mtg: Sat, March 6, 1130am Stadium.  Questions?  Email Coach Todd Findley at tfindley@bssd.net  

B Tennis:  Dress in Boys PE locker room.  Meet at Young Park Tennis Court 230 – 430pm.  Parent Mtg:  Mon, March 8, 630pm Commons.   Questions? Email Coach Nathan Mooney at nmooney@bssd.net  

B Golf:  Practice 3-6pm at Lakewood Oaks Country Club.  Bus #140 will leave from regular bus dismissal line on west side of school if you need transportation.   Parent mtg: March 8, 6pm, HOF/Learning Stair.  Questions?  Email Coach Casey Enright at cenright@bssd.net  

Baseball:   Parent Tryout Mtg Wed, 2/24, 630pm Main Gym.  Tryouts: Frosh 240 – 5pm;  Sophs-Srs 5-730pm.   Frosh meet day 1 in Coach Miller’s room (downstairs 1020) & upper classmen meet in the Commons. Parent Mtg: March 10, 6pm Commons   Questions?  Email Coach Ben Baier at bbaier@bssd.net