crop_original Latest photo galleries

rss_feed Latest News


Boys Basketball GAMEDAY

Our varsity boys basketball team will play against the Rockhurst Hawklets tonight in the BSSD tournament. Game will be held at Blue Springs High School- 8:30. Student theme is NEON! Pack the house to cheer on our boys basketball team! 🏀GAMEDAY🏀 ‼️WE NEED BODIES‼️🆚Rockhurst 😂@BarstoolHawklet 📍BSHS. 🕰8:30. THEME IS NEON‼️BE THERE‼️ 🚨IT IS THE MOVE🚨#DaddyCantBuyYouADub

South JROTC Named Grand Champions

On Saturday, our JROTC drill team traveled to Lee’s Summit West and placed 1st out of 14 teams, naming them Grand Champions! It was a great start to the new drill season for them and we look forward to seeing how the rest of the season goes!  As well as Grand Champions, the team was named

South Players in All-State Band

 We are so proud of our band members! 105 musicians were selected to be in the All-State Band and the next 105 musicians for the Honorable Mention Band. The following were selected from Blue Springs South to one of these 2 prestigious bands: Conner Yamnitz, 1st Chair Trombone, All-State Band (#1 overall trombone in the state

Girls Varsity Basketball Wins Tournament + All Tournament Players

Our girls basketball team is starting their season off strong! Our Varsity Girls Basketball team were named CHAMPIONS of the Winnetonka Tournament this past week, beating North Kansas City in an exciting match, winning 46-43. As well as their big tournament win, some individual players had some victories of their own! Junior Lauren Gillig and

C Gold Girls Basketball Wins Tournament

Congratulations to our C Girls Basketball team for finishing first in the Truman Tournament this past week! The tournament concluded on Saturday against Oak Park, continuing the team’s undefeated status on Saturdays. Congrats again ladies and keep up the hard work!   C-Gold beats Oak Park to win the Truman championSHIP and will go undefeated